About us

The Hutt Valley Disabled Resources Trust was formed in 1981 and have been at the same address for the past 30 years, behind St Mark’s Church at 60 Woburn Road, Lower Hutt.

We started life as a trust, operating a sheltered workshop which was formed by parents who were concerned about their intellectually disabled children once they left school.

In 2005 the trust closed the workshop and started to provide a more holistic range of services to our core clientele; people with intellectual disabilities in the Hutt Valley. We have people with sensory and physical disabilities now as well.

Our services centre around our clients

Throughout the past 30 years we have always seen the person with disabilities as paramount to all the services, programmes and activities that we as a trust offer, remembering that it is their lives and their choice. We have worked with families/whanau and caregivers to make this happen and we believe that with our young guns programme we will see another step in the holistic services we are able to offer people with disabilities, and continue the excellent services we provide here in the Hutt Valley.

Staff Members

Chief Executive Officer
Susan Gray - susan.gray@hvdrt.org.nz                         

New Initiatives Manager
Fiona Love - fiona.love@hvdrt.org.nz

SERVICES TEAM

Administration Team
Malu Tutogi - info@hvdrt.org.nz

Young Guns Team Leader
Henry King

Service Delivery Team Leader
Tracey Petterson

Community Coordinator
Tania Rings

Health & Safety
Dorothy Wilson - dorothy.wilson@hvdrt.org.nz

Community Networking
Sina Irwin - sina.irwin@hvdrt.org.nz

Board Members

Chair Person
Rawiri Evans - rawiri.evans@emergeaotearoa.org.nz

Deputy Chair
Gabriel Tupou

Members
Marlene Wilkinson - thewilkinsons@clear.net.nz
Keith Flavell - info@hvdrt.org.nz
Franscis Lo- Francis.Lo@whitireia.ac.nz 

Client Representative
Conrad Clarke - info@hvdrt.org.nz

Patron of Hutt Valley Disabled Resources Trust
Mayor of Hutt City, Ray Wallace - ray.wallace@huttcity.govt.nz

 

                                                                                               

 

Our services

The services we provide are:

  • Community participation
  • Transition from school
  • High needs
  • Weekend options
  • School holiday programme

Contact us

For further information, contact:

Hutt Valley Disabled
Resources Trust
60 Woburn Road, Lower Hutt 5010
PO Box 31102, Lower Hutt 5040

Phone: 04 569 3091
Fax: 04 569 3707
Email: info@hvdrt.org.nz
Check out our Facebook page
Newsletters
Staff vacancies

Click here for directions